One Year of WordPress

Some days I wake up and the first thing that hits my consciousness is that I’m going to let people down today. Without fail, I always say or do something that is going to make someone think less of me and it will be my fault.

This blog was created one year ago for a class where I consistently let down the professor. I continue to be a poor student, lackluster worker, flaky friend, and generally a disappointment to myself and others.

Some days I wake up and realize that I’m full of shit.

This past year has been an extraordinarily hard one for me and that’s okay. I won’t always get every assignment done. I won’t always agree with my parents. I won’t always want to do what my friends want to do.

Everyday I’m moving forward. Every second I’m advancing in my life. Soon, I’ll be moving at a non-staggered pace. I’ll be moving exactly as I need to. I’m far better off now then I was a year ago. I’ll never forget that.

One day, I’ll wake up and realize that I am really okay.

Leave a Reply

