New Friends and Old

Today is Thanksgiving (Spanksgiving if you’re frisky) and it has been a generally ‘meh’ experience. A few ‘almost fights’ have broken out, the food has already been devoured, the Mystery Science Theater 3000 marathon is at a pretty low volume, my brother has to go to work soon, and I am unable to see anyone that isn’t already here.

Why I loathe Thanksgiving isn’t the purpose of this post. This post is talking about friends.

I love my friends. My friends have gotten me out of some real tight binds. Some days, when I feel like I’m at the bottom of the pit and there’s  no hope, one or two or all of them send me a quick message. They give me a little note. A kiss on the cheek or a shake of the hand. Just to reassure me. Just to say Hey, I love you. Take care of yourself.

That’s what I’m thankful for. My friends. New and old. You all mean the world to me.

Here’s to you.

Leave a Reply

